Under Investigation: The inside story of the Florida Attorney
General's investigation of Wilhelmina Scouting Network,
the largest model and talent scam in America.

ISBN-0968713335 Paperback 512 pages $29.95

Under Investigation by Les Henderson
Google
 

Easy Background Check

Image Development (imagedevelopmentonline.com) aka Image Development On-Line

February 28, 2005

[Last Updated: February 28, 2006 ]

Subject: Image Development  
 
I am work in the Los Angeles area and would like to blow the whistle on Image Development On-Line... a total scam.

http://www.imagedevelopmentonline.com/  

They advertise on the internet, in local newspapers, etc... pretending to have actual jobs for talent...   Yet when you attend their interviews, they sell you classes and very overpriced photos.   They charge approximately $400/roll for photo-shoots.  That is $400 for about 36 photos... does not include prints, does not include a make-up artist, etc..   Here is a sample ad they have on craigslist...

Fresh, New, Unsigned Talent


Reply to: nicole@imagedevelopmentonline.com
Date: 2006-02-25, 3:25PM PST


Actors/Actresses and Kids wanted!
Men/Women (20-30ish) Beautiful & character types!
Kids & Teens (4 and up) that are cute, colorful & real. Grandparent types (50+).

Image in connection with N.T.B.R. productions is casting a live action show for kids. All bookings are paid. NO FEES.

If you have already auditioned for us, please don't call again.

Call Image (805) 494-9191 to schedule an appointment for an audition.
www.imagedevelopmentonline.com   ___________________________________________________________  

But it's fake... they have been "casting" this same live action show for kids for about 1 year now... and anyone that meets with them, is told they need to take classes or to shoot with their photographers, which charge $400/roll of film...   They are a total scam.  Please post this on your web-site... it will help clean out the industry.   Thank you.

Anon.

Disclaimer / Modeling Advice / Modeling Agency News / Search Site / Email
All original content copyright © 2004-2009 EasyBackgroundCheck.com. This is the original site.
There are no legitimate copies. All others are unauthorized frauds meant to deceive the public.
Verify authenticity in DMOZ directory.
Google
 
Under Investigation by Les Henderson 0968713335Order a book
Don't be a victim!